Its a struggle to get the Ged

” “The truck is making noises.”  “I think I have to walk two and half miles to school.” “I guess I can take the city bus, with the money you gave me this week.” “Mom, I am trying to get my Ged.” The, money that I am supposed to use for the wisdom teeth extraction.”Mykel called me from Kansas. Sounding worried.

” I am laid off now and can’t help you and dad.”  “What is Autumn doing now?” “Is she  sleeping?” I hung up the phone unhappy. I had just helped them purchase a truck in July and was making the payments. I did not have more money.  .Mykel sounded worried calling me from Kansas. I put the phone receiver down and felt depressed.

 

Leave a Reply

